Six Word Fridays: exchange

2 09 2011

I know you can’t change things

The past is done and done

Mistakes, terribleness in general behind you

Really, that’s where they should be

However, looking back on this week

For more reasons beyond my own

I’d like a do over, please.

This has been a tough week for myself but also for a friend of mine. Life sure has its ups and downs. Hoping the ups soon smooth out this really awful dip she’s going through. For more writings on the prompt ‘exchange’ visit Melissa’s blog.

* Photo credit to RumalowaΒ via Flickr.

Actions

Information

10 responses

2 09 2011
Adrienne

Shaking off the recent past – so tough. Hope for smoother waters this week!

2 09 2011
melgallant

Thanks Adrienne,

Yes, shake it off. And let it go. Good advice. πŸ™‚

2 09 2011
alita (@AlitaJewel)

Your do over is today- hugs!
We do start fresh every day
However, it doesn’t help to know
this sometimes, eh? I hope that
next week shines with love- happiness!

alita

2 09 2011
melgallant

Alita – thanks for the cheer up in six-word poetry. Appreciated. πŸ™‚

2 09 2011
LaQueshia Jeffries

I hope things do clear up for your friend, When you love someone their pain is often your pain.

Here’s to next week!

2 09 2011
ayala

I hope today is a new day!!!!!!!!!!
πŸ™‚ filled with all positive things!!!!!!!!!!!

2 09 2011
Brook @2bdancing

Hope things look up. There are some do-over days I’d like as well.

2 09 2011
Sara

Here’s to a brand new day
A fresh start and some happiness πŸ™‚

2 09 2011
cj schlottman

Sending you ((HUGS)) and positive energy for healing to you and your friend.

Namaste……..cj

3 09 2011
Melissa

Sometimes I would take a reset button, if life had one to offer. But I would like my mistakes to stay behind me…. preferably not joined by new ones…

Leave a Reply

