Six Word Fridays: move

9 09 2011

Nike’s motto – Just Do It. Hrmm…

Some days…it’s not so easy.

Other days – I’m an exercising ninja.

Ki-ai!ย  Well, okay, not really true…

What I mean is, I move.

Sweat away my stress, my demons.

Working on my fitness – doing it!

Feeling better for it. Happier too.

Six Word Fridays-move

It’s Six Word Fridays again. What gets you moving and motivated?

For motivation of the literary kind, head on over to Melissa’s blog and grab yourself some Six Word Friday goodness.

Actions

Information

8 responses

9 09 2011
Brook @2bdancing

good for you. I’m still working on that starting part.

9 09 2011
ayala

Good for you. when I am working out, I feel so much better ๐Ÿ™‚

9 09 2011
Melissa

Go ninja! I love that idea.

I am an exercising sloth. I wish that were not so, but it is. ๐Ÿ˜‰

9 09 2011
cj schlottman

There is really something energizing about working one’s body. Until I blew my knees out, I ran away all my stress and demons, too. Great read, Mel.

Namaste……….cj

9 09 2011
Adrienne

I need a nike brain implant. Cause I don’t do it….you motivate!!

9 09 2011
Mama Zen

This is so inspiring!

9 09 2011
Sara

I need that phrase etched somewhere…it applies to so many things! I’m glad I ran last night, despite the aches and pains today ๐Ÿ™‚

11 09 2011
MommyRachelle

wish I could relate… the only one ki-op ing around here is my TaeKwonDo daughter ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

