Mommy shoe

22 06 2011

When my daughter wants to play outside, she’ll sign and say, “Outside?” then run and bring me my shoes.

To be even more helpful she’ll say, “Mommy shoe” while thoughtfully plunking them down in front of me.

The adorable part?

The shoes she brings aren’t always the most practical for romping around in the great outdoors.

Example A:

DD selects my shoes-1

Example B:

DD selects mommy's shoes-2

Exhibit C:

DD selects Mommy's shoe-3

But when the little lady wants to go outside, she doesn’t care what shoes you wear, as long as you get them on your feet so she can get going. πŸ™‚

Actions

Information

9 responses

22 06 2011
Nancy

Ever consider, just mayhaps, that you have too many choices available to her? πŸ˜‰

23 06 2011
melgallant

Oh Nancy – there can never be enough shoe choices. Never. πŸ˜‰

22 06 2011
Lara

hee! I love it πŸ™‚ My kids like to put on my shoes to go outside. Fortunately I just wear flats πŸ™‚

23 06 2011
melgallant

Too funny. DD actually wanted to wear Example B shoes outside but alas, Mama had to say no. πŸ˜‰

23 06 2011
Veronica

HOT shoes!!

23 06 2011
melgallant

I knew you’d appreciate them! πŸ˜‰

23 06 2011
ayala

She is good taste in shoes like her mom πŸ™‚

5 07 2011
Callista

My kids don’t find too many of those kinds of shoes in my house! That’s cute though that she brings you your shoes. I’ve heard of other kids doing that.

Visiting from the Lady Blogger’s Social Conference Site, just checking out the attendees.

6 07 2011
melgallant

Hi Callista,

Thanks for your comment! So glad to *meet* a fellow Lady Blogger! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

