Six Word Fridays: yesterday

6 05 2011

the day before yesterday, my husband

sent me a text – the first

in several years. actually, it’s probably

one of maybe five he’s sent.

to me at least. you see,

he’s a bit of a talker…

which makes him old school. but!

i was so excited! i thought:

at last – he has embraced texting!

and the message? read for yourself:

“Offsite noisy – will call u soon.”

noise – the only reason he texted

instead of called. what’s that saying…

about leading a horse to water?

texting

Calling is sooo old school. TTYL ๐Ÿ™‚


It’s Six Word Fridays again! And a sunny day in Ottawa! A treasure this rainy spring. Speaking of treasure, why not head over to Making Things Up for some Six Word Friday reading?

Actions

Information

11 responses

6 05 2011
iseeyoulookingatme

I love this post. It really made me smile. So maybe he’s not really learning the communication of the present, but it lead to a great blog post!

6 05 2011
ayala

I think he usually just wants to hear your lovely voice ๐Ÿ™‚

6 05 2011
Brook @2bdancing

my husband hates to text. But he has to because we have poor reception out here in BFE. Texts get through where calls can’t. (BTW, thats a good safety tip!)

6 05 2011
Melissa

I’m with Ayala, he just wants to be verbal with you. ๐Ÿ˜‰

6 05 2011
Adrienne Scanlon

so funny…my guy’s not that much of a talker. He’s taken to texting me during the day ~ a little joke or hello. It means a lot! I enjoyed this post!

6 05 2011
Belinda

That’s so cute, Mel! Here’s a man who prioritizes the next best way to interact as opposed to the quick and impersonal and very easily misunderstood (or missed!).

6 05 2011
LaQueshia Jeffries

That was pretty funny, guys can be like that. LOL

7 05 2011
Molly@Postcards from a Peaceful Divorce

He’s old school. Nothing wrong with that ๐Ÿ™‚

9 05 2011
melgallant

Thanks everyone. I think you’re right. He just wants to chat with me. Awww… ๐Ÿ™‚

10 05 2011
MissChi

such a cute post.. besides the face-to-face time, talking is much better! Your husband clearly wants to hear your lovely voice all the time ๐Ÿ™‚

10 05 2011
Sara

Love it!!I It took me awhile to embrace texting as well…its only in the last 6 months that I finally relented and joined the proverbial club ๐Ÿ˜‰

Leave a Reply

