Six Word Fridays: First

15 04 2011

Appearing in my garden this week

The first flowers of spring – yay!

Now I want to see more!

Not from my garden but just like the ones in my garden!

I really should have thought to take a photo of the crocuses in my garden to add to this post. Good thing the interweb is full of photos of crocuses! (Photo courtesy Sharani.org. )

—-

This post is part of the Six Word Fridays party that Melissa from Makings Things Up hosts each week. Come join in the fun!

Actions

Information

12 responses

15 04 2011
Molly@Postcards from a Peaceful Divorce

My forsythia are just starting to bloom. It’s here! And the good news is that more is on its way.

15 04 2011
melgallant

Oh forsythia – so pretty! 🙂

15 04 2011
ayala

I love them! More are on the way 🙂

15 04 2011
melgallant

Yes, I love going for walks and seeing the signs of spring in everyone’s gardens. 🙂

15 04 2011
Brook @2bdancing

yay for spring flowers!

15 04 2011
melgallant

double yay!

15 04 2011
Chantal

I so need those flowers too! Now if we could just get some warm air! 🙂

15 04 2011
melgallant

Yes, warmer weather – I want to wear some sandals!

15 04 2011
Loukia

Ah, flowers. I love this weather!

15 04 2011
melgallant

A couple more warm days and I’ll have more flowers popping out of my garden! 🙂

15 04 2011
Melissa

Crocuses, amazing! I can’t grow grass.
(Or anything else. Hardly at all.)

15 04 2011
melgallant

I planted them in the fall and was nervous they either wouldn’t grow or that the squirrels would get them. So far…so good!

Leave a Reply

