Six Word Fridays: again

1 04 2011
Six Word Fridays: word jam

Photo courtesy of 'The G' on Flickr

i’m going down this route again

looking around, unsure why i’m here

instead of there – where i dreamed,

plotted, planned to be. huh. stumped.

refresh, refresh – time to start again.

i reach for my pen – mapping

new thoughts, ideas and mind travels.

internal editor getting ahead of me,Six Word Fridays

word jam – damn! i try again.

Six Word Fridays – yummy Friday fun! Check it out at Making Things Up.

Actions

Information

13 responses

1 04 2011
Sara

It’s hard to be where we are. Not missing something that could have been or longing for something that might be…

1 04 2011
Molly@Postcards from a Peaceful Divorce

You often remind me of how to be present amidst the chaos of change and to appreciate that which hasn’t been planned. That is a lesson that I have had to learn through my divorce and it has served me so well in all aspects of my life.

1 04 2011
iseeyoulookingatme

Keep trying! I love to read your words!!

1 04 2011
ayala

Mel, keep going. You’ll make sense of it sooner or later πŸ™‚

1 04 2011
Sasha

Word jam. I feel your pain.
Keep at it, you’ll get there!

1 04 2011
Colleen

I never seem to end up where I planned, but I just figure that every misstep is still an adventure, just leading me to a different perpective, teaching me something new. We learn from our mistakes, big and small, and it’ll all turn out ok whereever I land. Good luck in recharting. Be sure to make it fun!

1 04 2011
Juliana

Ignore the editor! — at least until later.

1 04 2011
Brook @2bdancing

in school we used to do an exercise where we would free write in a journal. If we got stuck we were supposed to just repeat the previous sentence. Rarely did people have to repeat a sentence more than once.Here’s wishing you unstuckedness with very little repeating. Here’s wishing you unstuckedness with very little repeating. πŸ™‚

1 04 2011
Jen @ Momalom

Damn the internal editor. Enemy indeed.

1 04 2011
Melissa

Quiet that editor. There’s time. Reboot.

1 04 2011
Shawna

Around in circles. Again and again.
Not just me? Oh thank you!

3 04 2011
melgallant

Thanks everyone for your comments! I’m so late on my Six Word Friday rounds – it’s been a crazy weekend! Hoping you all had lovely weekend adventures. πŸ™‚

7 04 2011
Templeton's fury

i know the feeling!

Leave a Reply

