Ten a Day

28 02 2011

So Karen Sugarpants and Adam P Knave have sent out a challenge for us bloggers to send each other a little comment love. The badge below really says it all:

I’m totally in. I always mean to leave comments on the blogs I visit but sometimes I just don’t get around to it. Sorry blogger friends; it’s not that I don’t like what you’ve shared – sometimes I just feel so rushed! And sometimes I don’t know what to say. But I am taking those excuses and laying them aside. For 10 days at least. 🙂

March 1 Update: If you are so inclined to join us, the hashtag for this comment love project is #tenaday. 🙂

Actions

Information

20 responses

28 02 2011
Karen Sugarpants

Awesome! I’m so glad you are doing this too!

1 03 2011
Mel Gallant

Thanks Karen – this is a great idea. I did my 10 comments yesterday and am looking forward to 10 more today. 🙂

1 03 2011
ezmy

an excellent challenge. I’m in too! Hip hip hoorah for blog commenting in particular!

1 03 2011
Mel Gallant

Right on!

1 03 2011
Mel Gallant

Right on! The more the merrier! 🙂

1 03 2011
ayala

That’s awesome!

1 03 2011
Lara

It’s funny – I actually made a point of doing this last Friday, going around and leaving 10 comments on blogs. Comments make people feel good 🙂

1 03 2011
Mel Gallant

Hi Lara – so true…plus there are so many blogs out there I love. I really should let the authors know that!

1 03 2011
Maranda

I love this! Comments are fun to receive 🙂

1 03 2011
melgallant

Yep – they are fun to receive. I get giddy every time a reader leaves a comment on my blog. 🙂

1 03 2011
Mocha Dad

Great idea! I will get started today.

1 03 2011
melgallant

Good stuff. I’m enjoying the challenge so far. 🙂

1 03 2011
Adam

I think it’s funny, I never meant for it to be comment love so much as GENERAL. Email people you like. Call them. TELL folks you enjoy them. I mean if you want to just comment on blogs, fine, but really it’s more about just spreading general love arounjd.

1 03 2011
melgallant

General love is good! I inferred it as comment love from Karen Sugarpant’s post about the Ten a Day Challenge, and how you both got thinking about “planting seeds of love” on friends’ blogs.

But sharing good words about and to others beyond the blogosphere is also hugely doable! So ya – I say share the love all around!

1 03 2011
ayala

Awesome! Planting seeds of love- I love it!

1 03 2011
melgallant

I love it too! I feel that’s what our Six Word Friday community does every week. 🙂

2 03 2011
Karen

I’ve got to try to get in on this. I’m weeks behind on blog reading, much less blog commenting! But, it’s so worth it!

2 03 2011
melgallant

Yay! Glad you’re joining in. I’m having a lot of fun visiting blogs I haven’t been to in a while and discovering new ones. 🙂

3 03 2011
Chantal

Thanks for visiting my blog Mel! I really appreciate the visit and comment 🙂
I will pass it on 🙂

4 03 2011
melgallant

Hey Chantal, my pleasure! I’ve had a lot of fun this week with the Ten a Day challenge. 🙂

Leave a Reply

