six word fridays: listen

17 09 2010

listen,

i want to write and write

all the time.Six Word Fridays

spending each day surrounded by words

mixing and matching them – stories weaved

from ideas, daydreams and my experiences.

until,

threads of thought transposed to prose

shared here with you thoughtful reader.

conversation –

fueled, sparked with you (i hope)

listen – and then please speak up!

—–

This entry is part of a Melissa’s meme at Making Things Up. Check it out and then create your own six-word masterpiece!

Actions

Information

8 responses

17 09 2010
Christine

Yes, me too! Oh me too!

17 09 2010
alita

Oh, isn’t this the point of blogging? I can’t agree with you more!

Happy Friday.

17 09 2010
2bdancing

How can we not?
Thank you for the reminder 🙂

17 09 2010
Elle

Writing gives me peace of mind.
Quiet from a loud, busy toddler. 🙂

17 09 2010
Belinda Munoz + The Halfway Point

I hear you, Mel. Me, too!
I feel lucky to do this.
Keep turning those threads of thoughts, dreams and experiences into prose.

17 09 2010
Melissa

I could spend all day! Except…
My words keep being required elsewhere
By small people, dear and demanding.
But the moments I have… yes!

18 09 2010
eisangel3

I long for the peace and quiet to write. Uninterrupted and free. One day someday 🙂

20 09 2010
Leslie @ Five to Nine

Me too, me too. If not all day, then at least every day. Perhaps that’s what my lunch breaks are for?

Leave a Reply

