six word fridays: this much i know

13 08 2010

that i don’t know enough but…

brining a turkey makes it juicySix Word Fridays
reading is a gift of discovery
chocolate heals the soul (it’s true)
spinning classes = torture disguised as fitness

my lovely daughter loves the wind
i can go through labour…naturally
the importance of my family’s needs
and the equal importance of mine

social media opens your personal network
mixing jasmine, mint, green teas = delicious!
taking risks is a good thing
but cliff diving? a bad idea

learning everyday…from successes and failures

{edit: I misspelled green tea as “grean” tea so have corrected it. I have also added the fyi note below.}

—–

Wondering what’s up? Check out Melissa’s meme at Making Things Up,  then write your own six word masterpiece!

Actions

Information

21 responses

13 08 2010
Lara

Love it! And I agree, social media certainly does open your personal network!

13 08 2010
melgallant

i’ve met so many great people via social media (including you!). the journey continues… 🙂

13 08 2010
Amy at Never-True Tales

“the importance of my family’s needs
and the equal importance of mine”

This is so true, and I loved discovering it tucked into your prose amongst the other more practical things, like spinning classes and turkeys!

13 08 2010
melgallant

thanks Amy. 🙂

13 08 2010
melgallant

just realized i spelled green tea as “grean” tea…am going to edit the misspelling right now! LOL

13 08 2010
alita

Have to agree on taking risks… and the cliff diving. That made me laugh.
These sentiments are so anchored to truth. I really enjoyed this!

13 08 2010
melgallant

Alita – thank you! i enjoyed putting this list together. 🙂

13 08 2010
Melissa

And now I want some tea.

Calculated risks: definitely a good idea! 🙂

13 08 2010
melgallant

me too!

13 08 2010
moodychick

My favourite is chocolate healing the soul. That is something I know all too well 😉

13 08 2010
melgallant

chocolate is the perfect food. ‘nuf said. 😉

13 08 2010
Belinda Munoz + The Halfway Point

Go through atural labor? Me, too!
Brining a turkey, never done that.

13 08 2010
MelGallant

Belinda – i seriously recommend brining a turkey the next time you find yourself facing one. you can cook it til it’s crazy done and it won’t dry out.

13 08 2010
cj Schlottman

I’m out of chocolate!! Now that’s something I can do to make my soul feel better. Pulling on jeans to go to the store……….You are the best! Love this post, and I really appreciate your comment on mine. I will survive. I always do, but kind words from a woman I have never met make it easier. So true about how social networking is a good thing – in moderation, of course.

Thanks……….cj

13 08 2010
melgallant

CJ – hooray for chocolate and camaraderie! 🙂

13 08 2010
Ingrid

You are wonderful and your gift of writing is amazing. So proud of you and all your accomplishments…natural labour, cooking a great turkey dinner, and looking after you! You make a mom proud.

13 08 2010
melgallant

aw shucks…thanks Mom!

13 08 2010
Heather Caliri

no cliff diving–I agree wholeheartedly.
Also: no scuba, dumpster or pool..

14 08 2010
melgallant

LOL – definitely not!

13 08 2010
Jen

LOVE this so much: “the importance of my family’s needs
and the equal importance of mine”

And I’m glad I got to read your mom’s comment. I love when bloggers’ parents comment. So sweet. 🙂

14 08 2010
melgallant

thanks Jen. i really like participating in Six Word Fridays. so much fun creating and sharing, and then reading other people’s contributions.

Leave a Reply

