My downfall

27 04 2011

You wouldn’t think that something so small would cause such havoc. But here before you lies my downfall.

Rosebuds are dangerous

The terrible-for-you-but-somehow-oh-so-tempting…rosebud.

I used to turn my nose up at them. Wouldn’t dare to let something so truly bad for me touch my lips.

And then I got pregnant.

Suddenly, rosebuds became extremely appealing. And addictive.

Now I’m having a hard time letting go of the addiction. I gobble down eat rosebuds every day. Not a whole box! But still, enough to make a habit a bad one.

I need to go back to dark chocolate.

Actions

Information

5 responses

27 04 2011
Tamara

I share your addiction but I have no idea who your box of rosebuds survive past a day of opening. Mine certainly don’t. :)

28 04 2011
Mel Gallant

My husband eats the rest of the box. :)

28 04 2011
ayala

Nice addiction :) love it too!

28 04 2011
Mel Gallant

So hard to stop eating them…do you know 15 rosebuds have 200 calories. Ouch. Trying to remind myself of that.

28 04 2011
Stef

When I was pregnant it was the sour watermelons – nearly 2 months post pregnancy and I still can’t kick the habit. Rosebuds are a much better vice ;)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 26 other followers